Just saying Hello!

There are 9 replies in this Thread which has previously been viewed 3,721 times. The latest Post () was by Bek.

Participate now!

Don’t have an account yet? Register yourself now and be a part of our community!

• I am relatively new to the site, but have been a huge JW fan all my life. My name is William and I live and work in Pasadena, Texas. I am a reference librarian for the city of Pasadena. I own (on DVD), many JW movies, with my favorite being Rooster Cogburn. I also make sure that the library has plenty of JW movies for our patrons to check out. While I do not collect JW memorabilia, I do have several framed movie stills on my wall, as well as the painting done of him in the late 80s, early 90s. One other note: I am getting married in July (to a wonderful woman who loves JW), and the place we are getting married at is in Baytown, Texas. Part of The Hellfighters (which I have never seen all of), was shot across the road from this place.

• Hello and welcome to the board. Hotspur8. Glad you found us. Jump right in and get to know the board. Great bunch of fans here. Check out the trivia forum and play one of our games in there. You're a lucky man, getting to marry a Duke fan who you don't have to convert. :wink_smile:

Mark

"I couldn't go to sleep at night if the director didn't call 'cut'. "

• I can't say that JW is her favorite actor, but she grew up watching his movies because her dad is such a big fan. Her favorite JW movie is "The Quiet Man", One other trivia note. My future wife and I were both history students at Sam Houston State, where we both worked for James Olson, whose book on JW is one of the best.

• Howdy, Hotspur8 - glad to see another Texan aboard. Welcome to the friendliest spot on the internet. And congratulations on your upcoming marriage. You'll find lots to interest you as a John Wayne fan (and your future wife as well).
    Visit often and join in!
    Cheers - Jay:beer:

Cheers - Jay:beer:
    "Not hardly!!!"