The Alamo (1960)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Your view is limited. Please register to the JWMB to access all features.

• She was the actress who was murdered by her boyfriend in Bracketville (or maybe the Ft. Clark area) during the filming of "The Alamo." She is only in the scene where Crockett and Flacca are watching the exodus of the townspeople. She had all her belongings in a wagon and exchanges a few words with the principals. The scene is not in the cut version of the movie.

Best regards - Jay :)
      Cheers - Jay:beer:
      "Not hardly!!!"
    • :cowboy: Hi Jay and thanks. I had never heard about that, what a sad thing to happen though. I sure hope justice happened in her case.

I used to be a Correctional Officer for the State of Tx. I dealt with many thousands of inmates in the years I worked for the system. I heard countless stories of them telling at how they were framed and because of that, were sentenced to terms in prison. Some undoubtedly were in because of wrongful information but, that number is VERY low.

Anyway, I really do hope justice was served for that gal.

Best regards--TRK.
      Es Ist Verboten Mit Gefangenen In Einzelhaft Zu Sprechen..
    • Hi Ringo -

Her boyfriend (his name escapes me) was sentenced to thirty years in prison (which means he has been a free man for over a decade - unless he got in more trouble).
      Duke was supposed to have testified at the trial here in San Antonio, but I have no specifics.

Cheers - Jay ^^
      "Not hardly!!!"
    • :cowboy: Hi Jay, thanks for the info.

Yep, he is out of prison unless like you say, he did get into more trouble while serving his time--which is easy to do. usually you actually serve 1/2 the time you get sentenced. I.e. 10 years is actually only 5 or less. And it is even less than that because one gets double time served for being in a County lock-up before, during and after the trial.

TRK.