There are 22 replies in this Thread which has previously been viewed 8,291 times. The latest Post () was by Jay J. Foraker.

Participate now!

Don’t have an account yet? Register yourself now and be a part of our community!

• My kids have dragged me kicking and screaming into the 21st Century with a new computer and internet....so of course the first thing I did was to look for John Wayne fans to share with! I'm new to all of this so it may take a while for me to catch on. Just watched True Grit for the millionth time.....I was the same age as Kim Darby when they made the movie so I've always been a little jealous....that should have been me! The Duke has been my hero since I was a very little girl. Anyway, I look forward to sharing info and stories with you all in the days to come.

• My kids have dragged me kicking and screaming into the 21st Century with a new computer and internet....so of course the first thing I did was to look for John Wayne fans to share with! I'm new to all of this so it may take a while for me to catch on. Just watched True Grit for the millionth time.....I was the same age as Kim Darby when they made the movie so I've always been a little jealous....that should have been me! The Duke has been my hero since I was a very little girl. Anyway, I look forward to sharing info and stories with you all in the days to come.

Mattie Lee,
    If you're a Duke fan and live in the Sooner state, you're my kind of folks. I live south of the Red River now but all my family, on both sides, were from Oklahoma and though I was born in Texas, I'm a true-blue (or I guess I should say a true-crimson and cream) Oklahoman.

I think you'll enjoy your computer experiences; I know I have.
    Jim (cybername Stumpy)

De gustibus non est disputandum

• Hello and welcome to the board, Mattie Lee. You found the right place to be for any true Duke fan. Jump right in and enjoy yourself.

Mark

"I couldn't go to sleep at night if the director didn't call 'cut'. "