john wayne years he lived in lancaster california

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? Registration is completely free and will enable the use of all site features including the ability to join in or create your own discussions.

There is 1 reply in this Thread. The last Post () by dukefan1.

• john wayne years he lived in lancaster california

hello I'm a newbie as of early this morning yay I was navigated here after Googling a question I wanted to respond to a conversation where John Wayne lived in Lancaster California as a boy. after finding out that the thread was done back in 2007 it was requested I start a new one so here it is. :) . I too have grown up in Lancaster was born here in 1960 and I never knew John Wayne lived here as many people still don't!. I don't remember how it was I found this information out but not many people that I have noticed group Pages know about it either so there isn't a whole lot of information to be gathered. there was a valley historian here by the name of Glenn settle who wrote most everything cool about this area it was almost time for Bicentennial in 76 and he had written a letter to John Wayne asking if it were true that he attended Lancaster Elementary School as there was no photographs of John Wayne as a lad in any pictures that were seen. Mr Wayne responded with a whole page of yummy information haha and explain his reason of why there probably were no pictures of him at that school is because he didn't really go to school a whole lot! and he laughed about it! he was nicknamed skinny because the horse he borrowed from his buddy was a very sick horse and very very skinny the old biddies in Lancaster didn't like it when he rode the horse and they nicked named him skinny as well. the house that John Wayne's grandfather built was pretty tiny and from what John Wayne wrote to Mr settle it was kind of a