Random Observations

There are 1,240 replies in this Thread which has previously been viewed 342,136 times. The latest Post () was by dukefan1.

Participate now!

Don’t have an account yet? Register yourself now and be a part of our community!

• Stumpy, You are into this Type of Thing, Try This One On For Size !!!

Who's Michael Savage, Bill? Never heard of him but he sure sounds like my kind of man (except for the Yankee dialect :wink:. Which is really surprising because most Yankees are liberals and big fans of the Obambites.)

Anyway, I've been a student of government and politics for 50 years and have heard of hardly any lawsuits against government succeeding. They got us by the short hairs, Bill, and the bast---s know it.

De gustibus non est disputandum

• Mike Savage is one of the Talk Radio People and is a Imported Yankee I think From The West Coast but is Very Well Liked here in the High Country over by The 26 Ranch, where it is Very Hard to Get any Thing but the Local Radio Stations !
    :embaressed_smile:
    Bill
    :cowboy:

• Id go broke making enough ammo to shoot one of those bill, but i can put one where it counts most the time. Way primers and powder is dissappearing im stuck with one shot, one kill shooting. But i have enough made for quite awhile just the same. I have as much fun blasting rocks at long range with everything from long range target rifles to old 45-70s. A friend and i in our free time have a range set up in his pasture with big rocks at hundred yard increments up to 800 yards and we use all of them. We spot for each other and take turns shooting. Due to lack of small rifle primers the AR 15s are in the closet in order to conserve ammo and the 30'06s, 308s, 45-70s and mausers are getting a good work out these days. Every once in awhile we take out the 50BMG, you aint shot a gun till you've shot one of those. Effective well upto a mile while still able to penetrate a engine block.

Edited 2 times, last by FarmerSteve ().